GIFT THRIFT

With Thanks to a Friend –

Scott Emmons of The Daily Rhyme –

for allowing me to borrow and use a piece of his work to make a longer one.

Gift Thrift

 This Season can bring so much Joy

to most of those I know –
The lights, the carols and
the chance of just a little snow!
 The fun of shopping, trying to find
that special, perfect gift
For those we love (and some we don’t?)
Gives every heart a lift. 
We try to be as careful as we can,
but I will bet
That each of us will have a bill or two
that we regret.
 SO
 For saving cash at Christmastime
I have a special knack —
 When someone says “You shouldn’t have!!”
I take my present back!
Leave a Reply

